Conditions d'utilisation



Préambule

Bienvenue sur notre site www.bd.com/fr (ci-après dénommé "le Site"). BD France (ci-après dénommée "BD") vous autorise à accéder à ce Site sous réserve d'acceptation des Conditions d'Utilisation ci-après. Veuillez lire attentivement ces dispositions. En accédant à ce Site et en le consultant, vous acceptez sans réserve lesdites Conditions d'Utilisation. Si vous n'acceptez pas ces Conditions d'Utilisation, vous ne devez pas accéder à ce Site, ni le consulter, ni télécharger des informations depuis ce Site.

Veuillez noter que d'autres sites BD sont régis par leurs propres Conditions d'Utilisation. C'est pourquoi nous vous conseillons de lire attentivement ces conditions en accédant à ces autres sites.

Si vous êtes client ou fournisseur de BD, veuillez également noter que les présentes Conditions d'Utilisation du Site n'ont pas vocation à remplacer ni à modifier les conditions stipulées dans votre contrat d'achat ou de vente. En cas de contradiction, les conditions de votre contrat écrit prévaudront sur celles de ce Site. Tous les produits et services de marque BD pourront également être régis par des conditions particulières distinctes de celles de ce Site.

BD se réserve la possibilité de mettre à jour ou de modifier ces Conditions d'Utilisation à tout moment, sans information préalable. Votre utilisation de ce Site postérieurement à ces modifications signifiera votre acceptation de ces Conditions d'Utilisation modifiées. Nous vous incitons par conséquent à relire ces Conditions d'Utilisation à chaque consultation de ce Site. La dernière modification a été effectuée le 12 Février 2004.



Accès du Site aux utilisateurs hors de France
 
Ce Site est administré par BD depuis la France. Ce Site et son contenu (ci-après "le Contenu") sont en conformité avec la loi française et sont destinés uniquement à l'usage des résidents en France. Pour certaines personnes ou dans certains pays en dehors de la France, l'accès au Site et son contenu peuvent être contraires à la loi. Par conséquent, vous accédez à ce Site depuis un pays hors de France à vos risques et périls et vous engagez votre propre responsabilité quant au respect des lois de votre pays. Les informations publiées sur ce Site peuvent renvoyer à des produits ou services non disponibles dans votre pays. Pour plus d'informations, renseignez-vous auprès de votre correspondant BD local. En outre, BD ne garantit pas que les informations figurant sur ce Site sont adaptées ou peuvent être utilisées dans d'autres lieux en dehors de la France ; leur consultation depuis des pays dans lesquels leur contenu est illégal est interdite. Vous ne devez en aucun cas considérer ce Site comme une promotion d'un produit ou une incitation à l'utilisation d'un produit interdit par les lois et règlements de votre pays.    

Ce Site ne dispense pas de conseils médicaux
 
Les informations figurant sur ce Site sont présentées de manière non-exhaustive et sont diffusées essentiellement dans un but d'information générale. Ces informations médicales ne sont pas destinées à remplacer la consultation d'un professionnel de la santé. Vous ne devez en aucun cas utiliser les informations contenues dans ce Site pour établir un diagnostic ou déterminer un traitement. Ne négligez jamais un avis médical et ne tardez pas non plus à consulter un médecin en raison d'une information que vous auriez trouvée sur ce Site.  

Droits d'auteur et restrictions d'utilisation
 
Vous ne devez faire aucune autre utilisation des éléments contenus sur ce Site que celle qui est expressément autorisée par les présentes Conditions d'Utilisation. L'intégralité du contenu de ce Site, y compris le choix, l'agencement et la structure des informations, est la propriété de BD ou de ses donneurs de licence et est protégée par le droit d'auteur et d'autres droits de propriété intellectuelle, notamment par les droits sui generis sur les bases de données. Vous ne devez pas modifier, copier, reproduire, rediffuser, mettre en ligne, distribuer, par quelque procédé que ce soit, tout ou partie de ce Site, y compris du code de logiciel. Vous pouvez télécharger des informations depuis ce Site pour votre utilisation personnelle, à des fins uniquement non commerciales, sous réserve de ne pas apporter une quelconque modification au Contenu et de ne pas supprimer les mentions relatives à l'existence de droits d'auteur ou de tout autre droit de propriété intellectuelle. Lorsque vous afficherez ou utiliserez tout ou partie du Contenu de ce Site, vous devrez faire apparaître expressément la mention suivante : "Utilisé avec l'autorisation de BD - France".  

Procédure en cas de prétendue violation des droits d'auteur
 
BD respecte les droits de propriété intellectuelle des autres et vous demande d'en faire autant. Si vous pensez que votre oeuvre a été copiée et contrefaite par des informations diffusées sur ce Site, veuillez fournir à notre responsable de la Propriété Intellectuelle (copyrightagent@bd.com] les informations suivantes :
  • la signature manuscrite ou électronique du titulaire du droit d'auteur ou de la personne autorisée à agir pour son compte
  • une description de l'oeuvre protégée par le droit d'auteur dont vous alléguez la contrefaçon
  • une description de la localisation de l'élément prétendument contrefaisant sur notre Site
  • votre adresse, votre numéro de téléphone et votre adresse e-mail
  • une déclaration par laquelle vous affirmez de bonne foi que l'utilisation contestée n'est pas autorisée par le titulaire du droit d'auteur, son mandataire ou par la loi.   

Utilisation de la marque
 
Toutes les marques de commerce ou de service et les logos affichés sur ce Site (ci-après collectivement désignés par "les Marques") sont des Marques déposées ou non, propriété de BD, de ses filiales ou de tiers. En aucun cas le Contenu de ce Site ne doit être interprété comme octroyant, implicitement ou autrement, une quelconque licence ou un quelconque droit sur les Marques, à défaut d'autorisation expresse et écrite de BD ou du tiers propriétaire de la Marque concernée. Sauf dans les hypothèses expressément prévues par les présentes Conditions d'Utilisation, toute utilisation, reproduction totale ou partielle des Marques est interdite. Veuillez noter que les dénominations sociales des sociétés et les noms des produits cités sur ce Site peuvent être des marques utilisées par leurs titulaires respectifs. Les listes pdf des marques détenues par BD sont disponibles par Segment. Ces listes sont actualisées chaque trimestre.   (Dernière actualisation : Avril 2004).

BD Brands PDF icon


Informations publiques et non sollicitées
 
Ce Site vous offre la possibilité de donner à BD votre avis sur ce Site et nos produits ainsi que d'autres informations non sollicitées (ci-après collectivement désignées par les "Informations Non Sollicitées"). Vous êtes invité à nous envoyer uniquement des Informations Non Sollicitées conformément aux exigences des présentes Conditions d'Utilisation.

Sous réserve du respect des Conditions d'Utilisation définies ci-après, BD accepte que des particuliers non employés par BD ou des organismes non affiliés à BD lui communiquent des idées novatrices sur de nouveaux produits et de nouvelles technologies, à condition que ces inventions soient protégées par des brevets existants ou soient des inventions pour lesquelles une demande de brevet a été préalablement déposée par l'intéressé. Si vous voulez nous soumettre une telle idée, contactez-nous pour obtenir une copie de notre documentation sur la procédure à suivre.

BD et ses employés refusent toute autre suggestion non sollicitée, notamment en matière de nouvelles campagnes de publicité, promotions, technologies, de nouveaux procédés, produits, noms de produits ou programmes de marketing. Veuillez ne pas nous adresser de créations originales, ni d'échantillons, ni de démonstrations ou tous autres travaux. Cette politique a pour objectif d'éviter les malentendus ou les conflits qui pourraient survenir dans le cas où des produits ou des stratégies de marketing de BD reprendraient certains concepts ou certaines idées soumises à BD. Par conséquent, à l'exception des idées communiquées dans les circonstances décrites ci-dessus, veuillez ne pas envoyer vos idées à BD ni à aucun de ses employés.

Si, malgré notre demande, vous persistez à nous communiquer vos idées et vos informations et si vous publiez de l'Information Publique sur notre Site, une telle Information Publique et toute Information Non Sollicitée seront considérées comme NON-CONFIDENTIELLES et LIBRES DE DROITS. BD et ses filiales seront libres d'utiliser ces Informations à toutes fins et de quelque manière que ce soit.

Ce Site peut offrir la possibilité de mettre en ligne de l'information sur les espaces publics du Site (ci-après globalement désignés par les "Espaces Publics") ou d'envoyer des commentaires ou des suggestions (ci-après globalement désignés par les "Informations Publiques"). Dans ce cas, bien que BD se réserve la possibilité de contrôler ou de modifier de temps à autre les informations publiées sur les Espaces Publics du Site, BD décline toute responsabilité liée au Contenu de ces Espaces publics et du Site en général ou consécutive à la mise en ligne d'informations erronées, incomplètes, diffamantes, à caractère obscène ou pornographique.

Vous ne devez en aucun cas diffuser des informations illégales, diffamatoires, dénigrantes, obscènes, pornographiques ou destinées à harceler ou à offenser autrui, ni tout document qui pourrait inciter à la commission d'infractions pénales, entraîner une action en responsabilité civile et plus généralement à enfreindre la loi. BD s'engage à coopérer étroitement avec les autorités compétentes qui lui demanderaient de communiquer l'identité de toute personne qui mettrait en ligne de telles informations.

Les enfants de moins de dix huit ans ne doivent pas communiquer d'Informations Publiques ni d'Informations Non Sollicitées contenant des données nominatives.

  Haut de page


Liens hypertextes vers d'autres sites Internet
 
Ce Site peut renvoyer ou présenter des liens vers d'autres sites Internet du groupe BD ou vers des sites Internet non administrés par le groupe (ci-après dénommés les "Sites Tiers"). Ces liens ont fait l'objet d'une autorisation préalable, expresse et écrite, des administrateurs des sites concernés. Ces renvois ou ces liens vers des Sites Tiers sont fournis pour votre information et votre commodité uniquement, mais n'impliquent aucune vérification ni aucune approbation des informations proposées par ces Sites Tiers. BD ne contrôle pas ces Sites Tiers et décline toute responsabilité quant à leur contenu. Les Sites Tiers peuvent contenir des informations sur des utilisations de produits non approuvées par les autorités compétentes. Les Sites Tiers peuvent contenir des informations incomplètes, inexactes ou obsolètes.
Vous accédez aux Sites Tiers et les utilisez à vos risques et périls.

Veuillez noter que les sites Internet des autres entités du groupe BD sont régis par leurs propres conditions d'utilisation et chartes de protection des données personnelles. Nous vous recommandons de lire attentivement ces conditions en accédant à ces sites.  


Interdiction des liens hypertextes profonds
 
Les éléments de ce Site sont protégés par le droit d'auteur, le droit des marques, les règles de concurrence déloyale et d'autres lois et ne doivent pas être copiés ou imités, en tout ou partie, par quelque moyen que ce soit, y compris par le biais de liens hypertextes profonds utilisant notamment des procédés tels que le framing (encadrement).

Aucun élément de notre Site ne doit être réutilisé sans l'accord préalable exprès, par écrit, de BD. Si vous souhaitez mettre en place des hyperliens vers notre Site, les demandes sont à adresser à web_master_bdfrance@europe.bd.com.  


Relations avec les annonceurs publicitaires
 
Vos échanges ou vos relations d'affaires avec des annonceurs publicitaires présents sur notre Site ou votre participation à des opérations promotionnelles avec des annonceurs identifiés par l'intermédiaire de notre Site, y compris le paiement et la livraison de biens et services ainsi que toutes les conditions, garanties, mandats liés à ces opérations, ne concernent que vous et de tels annonceurs publicitaires. Vous reconnaissez que nous ne sommes en aucun cas responsables de pertes ou d'un quelconque préjudice résultant de telles opérations ou de la présence de ces annonceurs publicitaires sur notre Site.  

Inscription sur un compte
 
Certaines des fonctions de ce Site nécessitent l'ouverture d'un compte. La procédure d'enregistrement comprend le choix d'un Nom d'Utilisateur et d'un Mot de Passe, ainsi que la communication des données nécessaires à l'enregistrement, qui doivent être exactes et à jour. Vous ne devez pas choisir le Nom d'Utilisateur d'un autre utilisateur avec l'intention de vous faire passer pour cette personne, ni utiliser un Nom d'Utilisateur attribué à un autre utilisateur sans son autorisation. Le non-respect de ces dispositions constitue une violation des présentes Conditions d'utilisation qui entraînera la fermeture immédiate de votre compte. Vous vous engagez à prendre les mesures nécessaires pour protéger votre Mot de Passe.

Vous êtes responsable de toute utilisation de votre compte, y compris de l'utilisation de votre compte par un tiers avec votre autorisation. Vous devez informer BD de toute utilisation non autorisée, connue ou suspectée de votre compte, ou de toute atteinte, connue ou suspectée, à la sécurité de votre compte, y compris la perte, le vol, la divulgation non autorisée de votre mot de passe ou de tout autre détail d'enregistrement fourni.

  Haut de page


Charte de protection des données personnelles
 
Notre Charte de protection des données personnelles est disponible sur ce Site. En accédant à ce Site, vous acceptez d'être lié par cette Charte qui est incorporée aux présentes Conditions d'utilisation. Pour lire notre Charte de protection des données personnelles, veuillez cliquer ici.  

Absence de garantie
 
Ce Site contient des informations sur BD qui peuvent être utiles à nos clients, à nos employés, aux actionnaires, ainsi qu'au public en général. Cependant, BD ne donne aucune garantie quant à l'exactitude des informations publiées sur le Site et rejette expressement toute obligation de tenir à jour ces informations.

Ce Site et son contenu sont fournis "en l'état", sans garantie d'aucune sorte. BD ne garantit notamment pas l'exactitude, l'exhaustivité des informations mises en ligne, l'adaptation du Site ou de son Contenu à des utilisations particulières. BD ne garantit pas que le Contenu de ce Site soit exempt de tout virus ou de tout autre code qui pourrait avoir des effets de contamination ou de destruction.  


Limitation de responsabilité
 
Vous utilisez ce Site à vos risques et périls. BD ne pourra être tenue pour responsable de tout dommage direct ou indirect résultant de votre visite sur le Site, de l'utilisation ou de l'impossibilité d'utiliser le Contenu de ce Site. Cette limitation de responsabilité concerne tout type de dommages directs ou indirects, y compris la perte de données, de bénéfices et l'interruption d'activité.

En tout état de cause, si la responsabilité de BD devait être, malgré tout, engagée, le montant de l'indemnisation ne devra pas dépasser cent mille (100 000) euros.  


Anticipation de résultats


Ce Site peut de temps en temps contenir des prévisions concernant les performances attendues de BD, y compris les résultats, les produits et les revenus futurs, ou des évènements ou développements futurs prévus par BD. De telles prévisions sont fondées sur les attentes actuelles de BD et sont assujetties à un certain nombre de risques commerciaux et d'aléas. Les véritables résultats pourraient s'écarter des résultats prévus ou escomptés. Les facteurs qui pourraient expliquer un écart entre les résultats prévus et les résultats réellement obtenus sont nombreux et comprennent notamment : l'importance de la concurrence ; les pressions sur les prix et sur les parts de marché; les aléas des poursuites judiciaires éventuelles; la capacité de BD à réaliser ses prévisions en matière de vente et de profit, à atteindre ses objectifs en termes de réduction de coûts, d'obtenir les synergies prévues et de faire les économies escomptées lors d'opérations d'acquisitions ; les évolutions de la situation économique locale, nationale ou internationale ; les augmentations des dépenses d'énergie : fluctuation des prix et de la disponibilité des matières premières, et aptitude de BD à maintenir des conditions favorables d'approvisionnement ; les variations des taux d'intérêt ou des taux de change ; les retards dans la mise sur le marché des produits ; et les modifications de la réglementation de la santé ou de toute autre réglementation gouvernementale, de même que tout autre facteur évoqué dans ce Site. Nous n'envisageons de mettre à jour aucune anticipation de résultats.

  Haut de page


Indemnisation
 
Vous acceptez de garantir et d'indemniser BD contre toute action ou réclamation d'un tiers en raison de votre utilisation du Contenu ou du Site, de votre non-respect d'une des présentes Conditions d'Utilisation ou de votre communication d'informations non sollicitées. A ce titre, vous prendrez en charge l'intégralité des dommages et intérêts auxquels BD pourrait être condamnée ainsi que les frais de justice et les honoraires exposés par BD. BD vous informera dans les meilleurs délais d'une telle réclamation ou action en justice. BD se réserve le droit, à son choix et à ses frais, de participer à la défense et/ou au règlement amiable d'une réclamation ou d'assumer seule la défense et le contrôle de la procédure, sans vous libérer de vos obligations de dédommagement. Vous ne devez en aucun cas accepter une solution amiable qui mettrait en cause la responsabilité de BD ou mettrait à sa charge une obligation quelconque, sans le consentement préalable de BD.  

Clauses générales
 
Vous êtes responsable de l'acquisition et de l'entretien, à vos frais, de tout téléphone, matériel informatique et de tout autre équipement nécessaire pour consulter ce Site. BD se réserve le droit de modifier ou de supprimer à tout moment des éléments du Site. Ce Site est contrôlé et administré par BD depuis ses bureaux de Pont de Claix. Tout litige relatif à l'utilisation de ce Site sera soumis aux lois françaises. En utilisant ce Site, vous acceptez l'attribution de compétence aux tribunaux de Grenoble.

Les présentes Conditions d'Utilisation représentent l'intégralité de l'accord entre vous et BD concernant l'accès au Site et son utilisation. Tout recours consécutif à votre utilisation du Site ou à son Contenu devra être exercé dans le délai de un (1) an à partir de la date de survenance de l'événement à l'origine dudit recours. Toutes les dispositions de ces Conditions d'Utilisation relatives à l'indemnisation, les exonérations de garantie, les limitations de responsabilité et les droits de propriété intellectuelle resteront en vigueur postérieurement à votre consultation du Site. La nullité d'une des dispositions des Conditions n'affectera pas la validité des autres dispositions d'utilisation. Les dispositions non valables seront considérées comme remplacées par des dispositions valables conformes à l'esprit des dispositions initiales. Le fait pour BD de ne pas se prévaloir d'une des dispositions de ces Conditions d'Utilisation n'emporte pas renonciation à s'en prévaloir ultérieurement.


Haut de page

Terms and Conditions of Use

Introduction
Welcome to www.bd.com (the “Site”). Becton, Dickinson and Company (referred to as "BD", “we”, “us” or “our”, as applicable) provides you with access to the Site subject to the terms and conditions contained in this Terms of Use Agreement (the “Agreement’). Please read this Agreement carefully. By accessing or using this Site, you agree without restriction to be bound by this Agreement. If you do not agree to follow and be bound by this Agreement, you may not access, use or download materials from this Site.

Please note that if you are an existing customer or supplier of BD, these terms are not intended to replace or modify those contained in your customer or vendor agreement. In case of an inconsistency, the terms and conditions of your written agreement will prevail over those contained herein. All BD products and services may also be subject to separate terms and conditions which govern their use.

BD reserves the right to update or modify this Agreement at any time without prior notice. Your use of this Site following any such change constitutes your agreement to follow and be bound by this Agreement as revised. For this reason, we encourage you to review this Agreement each time you use this Site. This Agreement was last revised on November 12, 2002.

The Availability of the Site and International Users
The Site is administered by BD from Franklin Lakes, NJ in the United States. This Site and its contents (the “Content”) are designed to comply with United States laws and regulations and are intended for use by United States residents only. Access to the Site and the Content may not be legal by certain persons or in certain countries outside of the United States. If you access this Site from outside the United States, you do so at your own risk and are responsible for compliance with the laws of your jurisdiction. Materials published on this Site may refer to products or services that are not available in your country. Consult your local BD office for more information. Furthermore, BD makes no representation that the materials on the Site are appropriate or available for use at other locations outside of the United States and access to them from countries where their contents are illegal is prohibited. You should not construe anything on the Site as a promotion or solicitation for any product or for the use of any product that is not authorized by the laws and regulations of the country in which you are located.

This Site is Not a Source of Medical Advice
The Content of this Site is presented in summary form, is general in nature, and is provided for informational purposes only; it is not intended nor recommended as a substitute for professional medical advice. You should not use the Content of this Site for diagnosing a health or fitness problem or disease. Always seek the advice of your physician or other qualified health provider regarding any medical condition or treatment. Nothing contained on this Site is intended to be for medical diagnosis or treatment. Never disregard medical advice or delay in seeking it because of something you have read on this Site.

Copyright Notice and Limitation on Use
No use should be made of materials on this Site, except as expressly authorized by this Agreement. All Site Content, including the selection, arrangement and design of the Content is owned either by BD or its licensors and is protected by copyright and other intellectual property laws including the sui generis rights relating to the protection of databases. You may not modify, copy, reproduce, republish, upload, post, transmit or distribute in any way any Content, in whole or in part, including any code and software. You may download Content from the Site for your own personal, non-commercial use only, provided the Content is not modified in any way you keep intact all copyright and other proprietary notices and you include the phrase, “Used with permission of Becton, Dickinson and Company” when you display or otherwise use the Content.

Procedures for Claimed Copyright Infringement
We respect the intellectual property rights of others and we ask that you do the same. If you believe that your work has been copied in a way that constitutes copyright infringement, please provide our Vice President and Chief Intellectual Property Counsel, 1 Becton Drive, Franklin Lakes, New Jersey 07417 USA, Email: copyrightagent@bd.com with the following information:

  • an electronic or physical signature of the person authorized to act on behalf or the owner of the copyright interest;

  • a description of the copyrighted work that you claim has been infringed;

  • a description of where the material that you claim is infringing is located on the Site;

  • your address, telephone number and email address;

  • a statement by you that you have a good faith belief that the disputed use is not authorized by the copyright owner, its agent, or the law;

  • a statement by you, made under penalty of perjury, that the above information in your notice is accurate and that you are the copyright owner or duly authorized to act on the copyright owner’s behalf.

Trademark Notice
All of the trademarks, service marks and logos displayed on this Site (the "Trademark(s)") are registered and unregistered trademarks of BD, its affiliates, or third parties. Nothing contained in this Site should be construed as granting, by implication, estoppel, or otherwise, any license or right in and to the Trademarks without the express written permission of BD or the applicable third party. Except as expressly provided in this Agreement, any use of the Trademarks found on the Site is strictly prohibited. Please note that the names of the companies and products mentioned on this site may be trademarks of their respective owners. A complete list of BD's trademarks for each operating segment is provided below.

BD Biosciences PDF icon
BD Diagnostics PDF icon
BD Medical PDF icon
BD Brand List (Alphabetically listed) PDF icon

Public and Unsolicited Information
This Site may provide opportunities to provide BD feedback regarding this Site and our products and other unsolicited submissions (collectively, “Unsolicited Information”). You may only provide Unsolicited Information which meets the requirements of these Terms and Conditions.

Subject to the conditions provided herein, we accept innovative ideas for new products and technologies to our company by individuals and organizations not employed by or affiliated with BD so long as such inventions are covered by existing patents or are those for which patents have been applied for by the submitter. If you wish to submit any such ideas click here for a copy of our submission information and procedure.

BD and its employees do not accept or consider other unsolicited ideas, including ideas for new advertising campaigns, new promotions, new products or technologies, processes, materials, marketing plans or new product names. Please do not send any original creative artwork, samples, demos, or other works. The sole purpose of this policy is to avoid potential misunderstandings or disputes when BD's products or marketing strategies might seem similar to ideas submitted to BD. So, except under the circumstances described above relating to patented ideas or those for which you have filed a patent application, please do not send your unsolicited ideas to BD or anyone at BD.

If, despite our request that you not send us your ideas and materials, you still send them, and in the event you post Public Information on our Site, all such Public Information and all such Unsolicited Information will be considered NON-CONFIDENTIAL and NON-PROPRIETARY and BD and its affiliates are free to use such information for any purpose and in any manner whatsoever.

This Site may present opportunities to post information to public areas of the Site, such as bulletin boards (collectively, “Public Areas”), or to send along comments and feedback (any such information provided, “Public Information”). Although BD may, from time to time, monitor or review the information posted to the Public Areas of the Site, BD is under no obligation to do so, and assumes no responsibility or liability arising from the Content of such Public Areas or the Site in general or for any error, defamation, libel, slander, omission, falsehood, obscenity, pornography, profanity, danger, or inaccuracy contained in the Site.

You are prohibited from posting or transmitting any unlawful, threatening, libelous, defamatory, obscene, inflammatory, pornographic, or profane material or any material that could constitute or encourage conduct that would be considered a criminal offense, give rise to civil liability, or otherwise violate the law. BD will fully cooperate with any law enforcement authorities or court order requesting or directing BD to disclose the identity of anyone posting any such material.

Children under the age of eighteen should not submit any Public Information or Unsolicited Information containing personally identifiable data.

Links to Other Websites
This Agreement applies only to this Site. This Site may frame or contain references or links to other BD Web sites (the “Other BD Sites”) as well as other Web sites that are not operated by BD (the “Third Party Sites”). These references and/or links to the Third Party Sites are provided for your reference and convenience only, and do not imply any review or endorsement of the material on these Third Party Sites or any association with their operators. BD does not control these Third Party Sites and is not responsible for their content. The Third Party Sites (and any Web sites to which they link) may contain information about uses of products that have not been approved or cleared by the Food and Drug Administration. BD does not endorse any "off-label" uses. The Third Party Sites (and the Web sites to which they link) may contain information that is inaccurate, incomplete, or outdated. Your access and use of the Third Party Sites (and any Web sites to which they link) is solely at your own risk.

Please note that other BD Sites are governed by their specific Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policies. We recommend that you carefully read those documents upon your entry to those other BD Sites.

No Framing Allowed
Elements of this Site are protected by copyright, trade dress, trademark, unfair competition, and other laws and may not be copied or imitated in whole or in part by any means, including but not limited to, the use of framing, deep linking or mirrors. None of the Content for our Site may be retransmitted without the express written consent of BD. If you are interested in linking to our Site, Contact Us for more information.

Dealings with Advertisers
Your correspondence or business dealings with, or participation in promotions of, advertisers found on or through the Site, including payment and delivery of related goods or services, and any other terms, conditions, warranties or representations associated with such dealings are solely between you and such advertiser. You agree that we are not responsible nor shall we be liable for loss or damage of any sort incurred as a result of any such dealings or as the result of the presence of such advertiser on the Site.

Account Registration
Some of the functions of this Site may require creation of an account with us. As part of the registration process, visitors will select a User Name and Password, along with registration information, which must be accurate and updated. You may not select or use a User Name of another person with the intent to impersonate that person or use a User Name in which another person has rights without such person's authorization. Failure to comply with the above shall constitute a breach of this Agreement, which may result in immediate termination of your account. You agree to take reasonable measures to protect the security of your password.

You are responsible for all usage or activity on your account, including use of the account by any third party authorized by you to use your User Name and Password. You shall notify BD of any known or suspected unauthorized use(s) of your account, or any known or suspected breach of security, including loss, theft, or unauthorized disclosure of your password or any other relevant registration details provided.

Site Privacy Policy
Our Privacy Policy is available on this Site and by accessing the Site, you are agreeing to be legally bound by the Privacy Policy. The Privacy Policy in its entirety is hereby incorporated into this Agreement by reference. To read our Privacy Policy please click here.

Disclaimer of Warranties
THIS SITE CONTAINS INFORMATION CONCERNING BD THAT MAY BE USEFUL TO OUR CUSTOMERS, EMPLOYEES, AND SHAREHOLDERS AS WELL AS TO THE GENERAL PUBLIC. HOWEVER, BD MAKES NO REPRESENTATIONS OR WARRANTIES AS TO THE ACCURACY OF ANY INFORMATION CONTAINED HEREIN AND EXPRESSLY DISCLAIMS ANY OBLIGATION TO UPDATE SAID INFORMATION.

THE SITE AND THE CONTENT ARE PROVIDED ON AN "AS IS," "AS AVAILABLE" BASIS, WITHOUT WARRANTIES OF ANY KIND. THERE MAY BE DELAYS, OMISSIONS OR INACCURACIES IN THE CONTENT AND THE SITE. BD AND ITS AFFILIATES DO NOT WARRANT THE ACCURACY, COMPLETENESS, TIMELINESS, NON-INFRINGEMENT, TITLE, MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE OF THE CONTENT OR THE SITE ITSELF, AND WE HEREBY DISCLAIM ANY SUCH EXPRESS OR IMPLIED WARRANTIES. BD DOES NOT REPRESENT OR WARRANT THAT THE CONTENT OF THIS SITE IS FREE OF VIRUSES, WORMS OR OTHER CODE THAT MAY MANIFEST CONTAMINATING OR DESTRUCTIVE PROPERTIES. BECAUSE SOME JURISDICTIONS DO NOT PERMIT THE EXCLUSION OF CERTAIN WARRANTIES, THESE EXCLUSIONS MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU.

Limitation of Liability
YOUR USE OF THIS SITE IS AT YOUR SOLE RISK. UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES, SHALL BD, ITS AFFILIATES OR ANY OF THEIR RESPECTIVE DIRECTORS, OFFICERS, EMPLOYEES, OR AGENTS, BE LIABLE FOR ANY DIRECT OR INDIRECT LOSSES OR DAMAGES ARISING OUT OF OR IN CONNECTION WITH YOUR USE OF OR INABILITY TO USE THIS SITE OR YOUR RELIANCE ON ANY CONTENT. THIS LIMITATION OF LIABILITY APPLIES TO ALL LOSSES AND DAMAGES OF ANY KIND WHATSOEVER, WHETHER DIRECT OR INDIRECT, GENERAL, SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, CONSEQUENTIAL, EXEMPLARY OR OTHERWISE, INCLUDING WITHOUT LIMITATION, LOSS OF DATA, REVENUE OR PROFITS. THIS LIMITATION OF LIABILITY APPLIES WHETHER THE ALLEGED LIABILITY IS BASED ON CONTRACT, NEGLIGENCE, TORT, STRICT LIABILITY OR ANY OTHER BASIS AND EVEN IF AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF BD OR ITS AFFILIATES HAS BEEN ADVISED OF OR SHOULD HAVE KNOWN OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES.

SOME STATES DO NOT ALLOW THE EXCLUSION OF DAMAGES OR LIMITATION OF LIABILITY SET FORTH ABOVE, SO THIS LIMITATION OF LIABILITY MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU. IF ANY PART OF THIS LIMITATION OF LIABILITY IS FOUND TO BE INVALID OR UNENFORCEABLE FOR ANY REASON, THEN THE AGGREGATE LIABILITY OF BD AND/OR ITS AFFILIATES UNDER SUCH CIRCUMSTANCES SHALL NOT EXCEED, ONE HUNDRED ($100.00) DOLLARS IN THE AGGREGATE. IF ANY REMEDY HEREUNDER IS DETERMINED TO HAVE FAILED OF ITS ESSENTIAL PURPOSE, ALL LIMITATIONS OF LIABILITY, DISCLAIMERS AND EXCLUSIONS OF WARRANTIES AND DAMAGES SET FORTH IN THIS AGREEMENT SHALL REMAIN IN EFFECT.

Forward Looking Statements
This site may from time to time contain certain forward-looking statements (as defined under Federal securities laws) regarding BD's performance, including future revenues, products and income, or events or developments that BD expects to occur or anticipates occurring in the future. All such statements are based upon current expectations of BD and involve a number of business risks and uncertainties. Actual results could vary materially from anticipated results described, implied or projected in any forward-looking statement. Factors that could cause actual results to vary materially from any forward-looking statement include, but are not limited to: competitive factors; pricing and market share pressures; uncertainties of litigation; BD's ability to achieve sales and earnings forecasts, which are based on sales volume and product mix assumptions, to achieve its cost savings objectives, and to achieve anticipated synergies and other cost savings in connection with acquisitions; changes in regional, national or foreign economic conditions; increases in energy costs: fluctuations in costs and availability or raw materials and in BD's ability to maintain favorable supplier arrangements and relationships; changes in interest or foreign currency exchange rates; delays in product introductions; and changes in health care or other governmental regulation, as well as other factors discussed in this Site in BD's filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission. We do not intend to update any forward-looking statements.

Indemnification
In the event that any legal action is taken resulting from (i) your use of the Content or Site, including your breach of the terms of this Agreement, or (ii) any Unsolicited Information provided by you, you agree to defend, indemnify, hold harmless and pay any reasonable legal and accounting fees without limitation incurred by BD, its affiliates, its and their directors, officers, employees, agents, investors or licensors. BD shall provide notice to you promptly of any such claim, suit, or proceeding. BD shall have the right, at its option and expense, to participate in the defense and/or settlement of any claim or action, or to assume the exclusive defense and control of any matter otherwise subject to indemnification by you without relieving your indemnification obligations. In no event shall you settle any suit or claim imposing any liability or other obligations on BD without its prior written consent.

General
You are responsible for obtaining and maintaining all telephone, computer hardware and other equipment needed for access to and use of the Site and all charges related thereto. BD reserves the right to alter or delete material from this Site at any time. This Site is controlled and operated by BD from its offices within the United States. Any claim relating to, and the use of, this Site are governed by the laws of the State of New Jersey, United States of America. By using this Site, you consent to personal jurisdiction in the federal and state courts located in the State of New Jersey, for any action arising out of or relating to this Site or your use of this Site. Such courts shall have exclusive jurisdiction over all such actions. The United Nations Convention on Contacts for the International Sale of Goods does not apply to this Agreement.

This Agreement constitutes the entire agreement between you and BD with respect to your access to and/or use of this Site. Any claims arising in connection with your use of the Site or any Content must be brought within one (1) year of the date of the event giving rise to such action occurred. All provisions of this Agreement pertaining to indemnification, disclaimer or warranties, limitation of liability and proprietary rights shall survive the termination of this Agreement for any reason. If any provision of this Agreement is invalid or unenforceable, the remaining provisions will continue in full force and effect, and the invalid or unenforceable provision will be deemed superseded by a valid enforceable provision that closely matches the intent of the original provision. The failure by us to exercise or enforce any right or provision under this Agreement shall not constitute a waiver of such right or provision. All rights not expressly granted herein are hereby reserved.